Wednesday, July 28, 2010

* ART DEPT. LP out August 15th! (pre-order NOW) *

The Art Department- Paperwork/Birdwork LP (GEN-001)
Release Date: August 15th, 2010

Side A
1. Let's Imply Stuff
2. I Am Yr Censor
3. Get On
4. Not Called The Shots
5. Second Nature
6. Axe To Grind

Side B
7. We Are In Court
8. Standin' Around
9. Carolyn
10. Nothing With Ain't
11. Small Net
12. Pains Me

Baltimore's favorite bizarro pop band finally commit their best songs to vinyl. The album consists of two distinct sides: "Paperwork" was recorded with members of Quiet Hooves in Athens, GA in Summer 2009, and "Birdwork" with Chris Freeland (Oxes) outside Baltimore in January 2010.

Like the rapid nature of these songs, this 12-inch LP spins at a quick 45 rpm, and also comes with a free digital download. Limited to a slim 350 copies.

We’re really excited about how this thing turned out… won’t be officially released for another two weeks, but pre-order it from us right now…

$14 postpaid (US)
$16 (Canada)
paypal –

Wednesday, July 7, 2010

- ELEPHANT MICAH live clips -

Our longtime pal Joe in Elephant Micah just completed an extensive U.S. tour this spring. In case you missed out, here are some choice clips from that excursion.

When you're done watching, check out the Elephant Micah site and buy a record or two. The guy recently piled a few more worthwhile releases onto an already massive discography you'd be wise to check out.

"Still Life Blues" Live on WNYC (New York)

"Loop and Lil" at 2640 Space (Baltimore)